Partner Agencies

While OSHA administers the whistleblower provisions of more than 20 different laws, other agencies enforce the substantive provisions of the laws other than the Occupational Safety and Health Act of 1970. OSHA refers to these other agencies as “partner agencies.”

Affordable Care Act (ACA)
Anti-Money Laundering Act (AMLA)
Asbestos Hazard Emergency Response Act (AHERA)
Clean Air Act (CAA)
Comprehensive Environmental Response, Compensation and Liability Act (CERCLA)
Consumer Financial Protection Act of 2010 (CFPA)
Consumer Product Safety Improvement Act (CPSIA)
Criminal Antitrust Anti-Retaliation Act (CAARA)
Energy Reorganization Act (ERA)
FDA Food Safety Modernization Act (FSMA)
Federal Railroad Safety Act (FRSA)
Federal Water Pollution Control Act (FWPCA)
International Safe Container Act (ISCA)
Moving Ahead for Progress in the 21st Century Act (MAP-21)
National Transit Systems Security Act (NTSSA)
Pipeline Safety Improvement Act (PSIA)
Safe Drinking Water Act (SDWA)
Sarbanes-Oxley Act (SOX)
Seaman's Protection Act (SPA)
Solid Waste Disposal Act (SWDA)
Surface Transportation Assistance Act (STAA)
Taxpayer First Act (TFA)
Toxic Substances Control Act (TSCA)
Wendell H. Ford Aviation Investment and Reform Act for the 21st Century (AIR21)